About Alton CC

At Alton Cycling Club, road cycling forms a major part of our activities with differently paced club-runs on weekends and some weekdays. We are proud to be affiliated to both British Cycling and Cycling Time Trials, the national bodies for cycle racing.

Club members also get involved with some track, MTB, gravel and Zwift riding. We typically run an annual training camp in the late spring somewhere warm (2023 was in Provence) and have started to organise shorter bikepacking trips in the UK.

Explore our site to discover more about Alton’s longest running cycling club, how to join, our upcoming rides and much more. Alton Cycling Club’s committee members are all volunteers . They are elected at the Annual General Meeting, held each December. You can get in touch by using the contact link. The club’s constitution and rules can be found here.

This section has lots of useful information about the club, cycling and our record holders and championship winners going back to 1936. If you’d like to find out more about the history of Alton Cycling Club have a look at Janice Montgomerie’s research.

Alton Cycling Club Hampshire British Cycling Travel UK Group Team Sport Join membership

Why not join Alton Cycling Club today!

At Alton Cycling Club, we encourage local cyclists to join our local Hampshire rides, in and around Alton. Discover our upcoming rides on the rides page. All we ask is that you let us know in advance which of our Hampshire rides you are planning on attending. We look forward to riding with you soon!